Dream: Part 1

by kuriouskaren

dream_part_a

Alienation & Anxiety

In the [beginning] of my dream, I enter a large manor from the back garden. Inside, the manor is cold, uninviting, and empty with very few pieces of wooden furniture. The entire manor is made of cold marble, and when I shout out “hello” my voice makes a loud echo.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Palace: Symbolizes wealth and prominence; ready to realize your full potential; success is within reach.

Marble: Perceptiveness, insightfulness, and observation

Analysis:

I am afraid of the financial success and status that is within my reach and expected of me, because I entered through the back door and not through the front. I am not confident or content with being there. The manor is tall, devoid of soft textiles, and reverberates sound – I feel cold and alienated in this space.

