Dream 2: Part 1

by kuriouskaren

dream2_partA

Confusion & Curiousity

In the [beginning] of my dream, I wake up in a Victorian-style bedroom in the night. I get out of bed, it’s dark, but I can make out a paperboard in the corner. It’s blank. I then go out the bedroom door and find myself in the middle of a maze in the fog.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Bedroom: To dream that you are in the bedroom signifies aspects of yourself that you keep private.

Chalkboard (modified): …There is a lesson to be learned from this dream. You may feel that you are being put to the test. Consider what is being written on the chalkboard.

Silence: To dream that you are silent indicates an inability to express yourself. You may feel inhibited in voicing your opinion and how you really feel.

Analysis:

I know the dream signifies that I feel young and without any sense of guidance. I just finished my full-time post-secondary studies and am yearning for a sense of direction — I don’t like to talk about it openly because I don’t want to be judged on my opinions or decisions. I feel like my world view right now is a blend of naivety and wreckless curiousity. The entire space is eerily silent and all sounds I make are muted. I don’t feel uncomfortable in this space necessarily, but I just proceed with caution into the maze.

