Dream 6: Part 1

by kuriouskaren

dream-a

Relaxation & Surprise

In the [beginning] of my dream, I’m sleeping. In a large red room with red sheets. I then wake up to the sound of hissing – the entire floor of my bedroom is covered with snakes. I’m startled by the sight of them, but don’t feel scared. I notice a large boa constrictor slithering its way up to me from the foot of my bed. In the [middle] of my dream, the large snake reaches my left cheek. It just pauses there and waits, staring back at me.  I’m still not scared. At the [end] of my dream, I turn my head to the left and give the snake a kiss. We fall asleep together. I wake up.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Bedroom: To dream that you are in the bedroom signifies aspects of yourself that you keep private. It is also indicative of your sexual nature and intimate relations.

Red: Red is an indication of raw energy, force, vigor, intense passion, aggression, power, courage, impulsiveness and passion. The color red has deep emotional and spiritual connotations. …

Red is also the color of danger, violence, blood, shame, rejection, sexual impulses and urges. Perhaps you need to stop and think about your actions.

Snakes: As a positive symbol, snakes represent healing, transformation, knowledge and wisdom. It is indicative of self-renewal and positive change.

Sleeping: To dream that you are sleeping denotes peace of mind. Alternatively, it means that you are ignorant of the conditions and circumstances around you.

Analysis: 

Interpreted in Dream 6: Part 2.

