Dream 6: Part 2

by kuriouskaren

entj-descriptionAnalysis: 

The red bedroom shows that I like to keep my most intimate and personal sides of myself very private. I know I like to hint at them to people or do admit they are there, but never in detail. I usually leave major parts out and just like to show the “tip of the iceberg.”

I think I really do have to stop and take an objective look at myself. Or else risk sticky situations with people or just getting misunderstood.  The snake in my dream represents wisdom. And I kiss the snake because I’m accepting it – as an act of being more objective with myself.

I took the Myers-Brigg Personality Test and came out as: ENTJ.

Personality desk has a good description of it below:

http://www.personalitydesk.com/entj

“…ENTJ is one of the least common types in the population, and the rarest type among women (with INTJ). ENTJs make up:”

  • 2% of the general population
  • 3% of men
  • 1% of women

From Shawn Z Lea’s Analysis of ENTJ’s:

“Clearly, gender issues are especially significant for ENTJ females. As a type, their arrogant, confrontational manner and need for control can appear to be quite “unwomanly” to others. Efforts by parents and others to mold them into more traditional female images are usually met with rebellion. …

… These qualities may obscure the fact that ENTJ females can be quite nurturing and caring. For them, femininity is not defined by traditional roles. It is reflected in the total involvement and commitment they bring to each moment of life.

Relaxation does not come easily to most ENTJs and when it does, it is only because it has been scheduled. Even then it is viewed as one more assignment to master, and ENTJs attack such challenges with zeal and complusiveness.”

I think this describes me perfectly. I also took another test by Self Management Group titled “Personal Orientation Profile (Version 6.0)” at my workplace when I first started in August 2012. A summary of the results:

Personal Strengths/Career Needs
In Terms of Enterprising vs Support Role Possibilities

You would be described as extremely competitive, enterprising, assertive, aggressive, tough minded, determined and goal oriented. … Being a self-manager should come very naturally to you and these skills should be refined through formal training and/or on-the-job experience.

In Terms of Your Style & Strength of Various Motivations

…To achieve at the level of which you are capable and to obtain both personal and financial satisfaction, you should set your career goals towards obtaining a position in an organization whose purpose has real human and/or social merit and where you can occasionally take on challenging special tasks which are very demanding and which will reward you for their successful completion.

In Terms of Your Independence vs Your Need to Be in the ‘Team’

… You will accept early supervision along with training but will expect less supervision after gaining the experience.

In Terms of Your Orientation Towards Technical & Practical Concerns

You are extremely logical, reflective, analytical, factual and very practical. You enjoy things that challenge your capacity to learn. …Your introspective and self-controlled behavior may be interpreted sometimes by others as being aloof and preoccupied.

