Dream 23 – March 5, 2014

by kuriouskaren

dragon-dream-a

dragon-dream-b

Fear, Focus, & Triumph

In the [beginning] of my dream, I’m in a theme park situated on an isolated island. I fall in love with a man there. On a date, he takes me to my nearby yoga studio. He shows me this secret, narrow stairway that leads to the top of the studio –  a panoramic view of the whole island. Later, we go for a walk in the park at night. People are having picnics on the lawn lit to candlelight – the entire park is lit up with families wandering around together and small children. A few minutes later, we hear an announcement over the park’s speakers – an invading enemy has unleashed a dragon on the island and it’s dangerous. We’re left with no other details and are ordered to take refuge in the nearest shelter. I look up and see a red dragon flying in the sky, burning a nearby rollercoaster with its flaming breath. In the next few hours, we hear that the island is quarantined due to the invasion of the red dragon – no one is allowed to escape the island (not that they can anyway, the island is surrounded by an ocean). We end up stranded on the island for months and in a moment of panic, we get separated from each other and I lose him. In the [middle] of my dream, people start to go crazy; the island is running out of food, and we are isolated inside for most of the daytime  – the dragon subsists on humans and we have to hide from it. People go outside during the day only to search for food or take quick play breaks with their children. Throughout the rest of my dream, I’m looking for the man I love. I go through many places and shelters seeing if I can find him again. In one instance, I find a man who tells me he knows the man I’m looking for. He’s wearing a trench coat and has one eye – he survived an attack from the red dragon. I go off to an underground cellar and find myself being taken into a chamber – I end up getting chloroformed from behind. I wake up and find myself strapped to an upright plank of wood outside – on a tall platform outside. There are about 5 other girls in the same position as me and we are all gagged. A man steps out onto the platform – he’s got a shaved head, and a bared chest with a large red dragon tattooed to it. He tells us that we’re the red dragon’s blood offerings. By using us as human sacrifices, he’s giving himself a higher status in the eyes of his dragon god – as a form of protection and power. His accomplice, the man with one eye, then starts to pour large buckets of whipped cream on us – he tells us he’s turning us into human Twinkies so we make tastier snacks for the dragon. After they leave, I hear the dragon screeching nearby and I start panicking; I start rubbing my schackles up and down in a really fast motion, hoping the cream will  warm up as a result of the friction and help act as a lubricant so I can slip out of my restraints. I end up escaping just in time, as I see a nearby girl getting eaten by the dragon. At the [end] of my dream, I’m running around the empty theme park, banging on doors looking to see if any doors are open – all the ones I come across are closed. I can see the dragon finishing off his last girl and stare at me – he starts to fly after me. I run away to a nearby playground and up hiding in the kid’s jungle gym. The dragon tries to claw into the gym and grab me – he ends up staring at me for a long period of time and just sits there for what seems like hours. For some fucked up reason, I end up getting curious and head out of the jungle gym tunnel to pet the dragon. The dragon calms down and ends up licking me – I continue to pet him and see that he’s turned docile. I mount the dragon and end up flying off the island.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Amusement ParkTo dream that the amusement park is empty or abandoned suggests that you need to open yourself to more fun and adventure.

LoverAlternatively, your dream lover may also be someone who is your ideal. The dream could be compensatory for an unsatisfactory or unfulfilling relationship in your real life.

DragonTo see a dragon in your dream represents your strong will and fiery personality. You tend to get carried away by your passion, which may lead you into trouble. You need to exercise some self-control.

RedRed is the colour of fire and blood, so it is associated with energy, war, danger, strength, power, determination as well as passion, desire, and love.

InvasionTo dream of an invasion represents your need to be more assertive. Stand up for yourself and let your voice be known. Don’t let others tell you what to do.

AbductionTo dream of being abducted indicates that you are being manipulated by your circumstances or by someone. You lack control of your own life.

Whipped CreamTo see or eat whipped cream in your dream symbolizes joy, light hearted fun, and pleasure. You are enjoying life and living it to the fullest. Alternatively, whipped cream represents your sexual desires.

SacrificeTo dream that you are being sacrificed signifies your tendency to punish yourself. 

InvasionTo dream of an invasion represents your need to be more assertive. Stand up for yourself and let your voice be known. Don’t let others tell you what to do.

PlaygroundTo dream that you are on a playground indicates your desires to escape from your daily responsibilities. Perhaps you need to be more carefree. You need to acknowledge your talents.

Escape: To dream that you escape from injury, from an animal, or from any situation signifies your good health and prosperity. You will experience a favourable turn of events.   

Analysis: 

I can see where this analysis is going judging from the symbolism. I’m sexually frustrated. There.

“Dear Lord when I get to heaven
Please let me bring my man
When he comes tell me that you’ll let him in
Father tell me if you can”
– L.Del Rey

 

