Dream 24 – July 19, 2014

by kuriouskaren

dream

 

Joy, Anxiety, and Distress

In the [beginning] of my dream, we’re about to get married – at the Empire State Building in New York on the top floor. The entire place is decorated like the palace of Versailles – it’s extremely lavish and almost 1,000 people are there. I’m in my dressing room, alone, and I get cold feet. In the [middle] of my dream, I panic, and escape down the elevator shaft and run away. Knowing I can’t handle the shame, I run away to a different country (I think it’s Brazil or some other South American country). A few years later, I’m lying on the beach tanning with a drink in my hand. At the [end], I notice someone blocking my sun, and ask them to move. It’s you. You tracked me all the way to where I was hiding, pull out a gun and ask me to come with you. I follow, and you drag be back to your hotel room, where you beat the shit out of me. You leave me there and slam the door behind you. I wake up.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Skyscraper: To see a skyscraper in your dream represents your high ideals, creativity, accomplishments and imagination. You always aim high at whatever you do. The skyscraper is seen as a metaphor for the foresights and achievements of man.

Wedding: …A wedding reflects your issues about commitment and independence. If you dream that the wedding goes wrong or ends in disaster, then it suggests that you need to address some negativity immediately.

Lover: Alternatively, your dream lover may also be someone who is your ideal. The dream could be compensatory for an unsatisfactory or unfulfilling relationship in your real life.

Elevator: Descending in an elevator suggests that you are being grounded or coming back down to reality. It also signifies setbacks and misfortunes.

Beach: To dream that you are relaxing on a beach signifies that the coming weeks will be calm and tranquil for you. Your stress will be alleviated and you will find peace of mind.

Assault: To dream that you are relaxing on a beach signifies that the coming weeks will be calm and tranquil for you. Your stress will be alleviated and you will find peace of mind.

Analysis: Boo hoo. I’m afraid of commitment. Who isn’t?

 

