Dream 25 – October 27, 2014

by kuriouskaren

dream - b

Curiousity, Distress, and Shame

In the [beginning] of my dream, some friends and I decide to do something adventurous. We hear of this secret warehouse where your deepest desires come true. And the best part is, we don’t even tell “them” – “they” already have it figured out. That’s part of the fun, when something so deep down inside you is brought to light and you weren’t even aware of it. In the [middle] of my dream, we each take turns entering this secret room. It takes the entire day. Then it’s my turn. At the [end], when I enter the room, a heavily tattooed man is waiting for me. He tells me to sit in the big leather chair next to him, and I get a “J” tattooed on my mons pubis. I leave the room, and on the way home, my friends and I exchange stories. Some of them are really explicit. I tell them what happened to me and they all react. “Karen – we all know that ‘J’ stands for f*ckin J_ _ _ _. You always come to us cryin’ about how he’s never there. You’re going to have to pay to get that ugly shit removed…”.

Analysis: 

The sad part is, I’m not upset at them. I know they’re right. That’s why it’s my “dark” secret – why I’m so tormented by someone who doesn’t give me the support and time I deserve. The desire I have for that person is ludicrous. And I want to control and change things, but know they won’t happen.

