Dream 26 – December 2, 2014

by kuriouskaren

AOI-Beauty-Studio-interior

Pissed, Pissed, and … Pissed

My sis owns a hair salon in my dream. She tells me she’ll give me a discount, changes her mind halfway through, and leaves me there to go chill with her boyfriend. I leave with half my hair done.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Salon: To dream that you are at the salon indicates your concerns with your looks. You may be overly conscious about your appearance and beauty. Perhaps you are trying too hard to impress others. The dream also suggests deception and cover-up of some situation. Alternatively, it may denote a new outlook toward life..

Haidresser: To dream that you are a hairdresser suggests that you are imposing your ideas and opinions on others. Perhaps you need to work on your self-image and improve on your image. Alternatively, it refers to your attitude toward your own sexuality.

Sister: To see your sister in your dream symbolizes some aspect of your relationship with her, whether it one of sibling rivalry, nurturance, protectiveness, etc. Your sister may draw attention to your family role.

Brother In Law: To see your brother-in-law in your dream represents characteristics in him that you find within your own self. Consider also your waking relationship with your brother-in-law. If you dream that you are arguing with your brother-in-law, then it suggests that you are refusing to acknowledge or accept certain of his qualities.

Finish: To dream that you finish something represents completion and achievement of your goals. You are ready to set your sights on something higher.

Analysis: My sister, being older than me, has more sway within our family dynamic. However, I feel like our relationship is strained and we don’t have a close bond. I feel like she values her relationships with her boyfriends much more than me. But I don’t like her boyfriend that she has at the moment. He sucks ass. I don’t care writing this, because he would never care enough to read my blog and show a non-neanderthal interest in anything else. My sister knows. So I can’t hurt her feelings anymore than I already have.

I think though…that part of the reason she doesn’t value her relationship with my mom and me as much as she does with her boyfriends, is because I don’t give her that much of my full attention. And she feels neglected and seeks out attention elsewhere – even though it is half-assed attention, because a good lover/partner would encourage a person to strengthen their relationship with their own relatives. So part of the reason is my own fault. I should just show her more care, instead of harping on her all the time.

I still think her boy-toy sucks ass though.

