August 2016

by kuriouskaren

dream

Cool World – Trailer

[In the begginning], I’m showering in the change room at the gym. I’m talking to a friend there and she tells me that Tara is back in town. I go looking for her and end up at a garage.

[In the middle] of my dream, I notice she’s trying to steal something from the garage that is important and I tell her not to. I notice a cartoon pet pig hiding in the corner.

[At the end] the cartoon pet pig actually follows us on our way home. I decide to keep the pig and on it’s collar is something important. The dream was like Cool World – a mix of live action and drawn animation.

Symbolism (from dreammoods.com):

Friend: To see friends in your dream signify aspects of your personality that you have rejected, but are ready to incorporate and acknowledge. The relationships you have with those around you are important in learning about yourself. Alternatively, dreaming of a friend indicates positive news. In particular, to dream about your best friend means that you need to foster or acknowledge some special quality that your best friend has. Ask yourself what makes your best friend your best friend and how you need to work on these attributes within yourself. Dreaming about your friend’s friend signifies aspects of your own self that you are still trying to get to know.

Garage: To dream that you are in a garage signifies a period of inactivity and idleness in your life. You feel that you are lacking direction or guidance in achieving your goals.

Pig: To see a pig in your dream symbolizes dirtiness, greediness, stubbornness or selfishness. Alternatively, the pig may represent gluttony, opulence and overindulgence. Perhaps it refers to someone who is dirty or someone who is chauvinistic.

Cartoon: This dream may also serve as an escape from the stressful realities of your life. It is your way of obtaining moments of lightheartedness and fun. Additionally, you need to learn to laugh at yourself and at your mistakes.

Analysis:

I think I was wrong about Tara and now I see that I need to be more like her – a bit more selfish. I don’t need to take it too seriously or go overboard with it, but it’s healthy to be selfish and self-fulfilling.

 

